logo
Menu
0Koszyk
Szukaj
We Have No Idea

We Have No Idea

A Guide to the Unknown Universe

We Have No Idea
kategoria: Astronomy
autor: Jorge Cham Daniel Whiteson
wydawnictwo: Hodder And Stoughton Ltd.
ISBN / EAN: 9781473660205
język: angielski
data wydania: 17/05/2018
oprawa: miękka
wymiary: 12.6 x 19.5 x 3.5 cm
stron: 354
We Have No Idea
78,30 zł oszczędzasz 3,91 zł (rabat 5%)
cena:74,39 zł
czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy:
5-10 dni
Kupuję
loader
Dodano 1 szt. produktu do koszyka.
Dodaj do przechowalni
najniższa cena z 30 dni: 74,39 zł

Opis produktu/serii

In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on. In fact, we don't know what about 95% of the universe is made of.

So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions).

While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes. With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore.

This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If. This highly entertaining highly illustrated book is perfect for anyone who's curious about all the great mysteries physicists are going to solve next.

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o We Have No Idea. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom.