Maddaddam Trilogy Box

Maddaddam Trilogy Box

Oryx & Crake; The Year of the Flood; Maddaddam

Maddaddam Trilogy Box
kategoria: Fiction, Novels
autor: Margaret Atwood
wydawnictwo: Random House LLC US
ISBN / EAN: 9780804172318
język: angielski
data wydania: 12/08/2014
oprawa: miękka
wymiary: 13.1 x 20.5 x 7.6 cm
Maddaddam Trilogy Box
191,70 zł oszczędzasz 9,58 zł (rabat 5%)
cena:182,12 zł
czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy:
5-10 dni
Dodano 1 szt. produktu do koszyka.
Dodaj do przechowalni
najniższa cena z 30 dni: 182,12 zł

Opis produktu/serii

A boxed set (three trade paperbacks) of the internationally celebrated speculative fiction trilogy from one of the most visionary authors of our time, Margaret Atwood.

Across three stunning novels-Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood, and Maddaddam-the best-selling, Booker Prize-winning novelist projects us into a near future that is both all too familiar and beyond our imagining.

In Oryx and Crake, a man struggles to survive in a world where he may be the last human. In search of answers, he embarks on a journey through the lush wilderness that was so recently a great city, until powerful corporations took mankind on an uncontrolled genetic engineering ride. In The Year of the Flood the long-feared waterless flood has occurred, altering Earth as we know it and obliterating most human life. And in Maddaddam a small group of survivors band together with the Children of Crake: the gentle, bioengineered quasi-human species who will inherit this new earth.

Set in a darkly plausible future shaped by plagues, floods, and genetic engineering, these three novels take us from the end of the world to a brave new beginning. Thrilling, moving, and a triumph of imagination, the Maddaddam Trilogy confirms the ultimate endurance of humanity, community, and love.

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o Maddaddam Trilogy Box. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom.