logo
Menu
0Koszyk
Szukaj
Down Comes the Night

Down Comes the Night

Down Comes the Night
kategoria: Children's Books, Fiction
autor: Allison Saft
wydawnictwo: St. Martin's Publishing Group
ISBN / EAN: 9781250623638
język: angielski
data wydania: 2/03/2021
oprawa: twarda
wymiary: 16.3 x 23.9 x 3.4 cm
stron: 400
Down Comes the Night
cena:105,30 zł
przewidywany czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy:
około 2-4 tygodnie
Kupuję
loader
Dodano 1 szt. produktu do koszyka.
Dodaj do przechowalni

Opis produktu/serii

"A YA fantasy classic in the making." - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's "Grisha Trilogy" and Marie Rutkoski's "Winner's Trilogy" have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance..." - School Library Journal (Starred Review)

New York Times bestselling author Allison Saft's Down Comes the Night is a snow-drenched romantic fantasy that keeps you racing through the pages long into the night.

He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness.

Wren Southerland's reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she's been dismissed from the Queen's Guard and separated from her best friend-the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall, to cure his servant from a mysterious illness, she seizes her chance to redeem herself.

The mansion is crumbling, icy winds haunt the caved-in halls, and her eccentric host forbids her from leaving her room after dark. Worse, Wren's patient isn't a servant at all but Hal Cavendish, the infamous Reaper of Vesria and her kingdom's sworn enemy. Hal also came to Colwick Hall for redemption, but the secrets in the estate may lead to both of their deaths.

With sinister forces at work, Wren and Hal realize they'll have to join together if they have any hope of saving their kingdoms. But as Wren circles closer to the nefarious truth behind Hal's illness, they realize they have no escape from the monsters within the mansion. All they have is each other, and a startling desire that could be their downfall.

Love makes monsters of us all

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o Down Comes the Night. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom.