logo
Menu
0
Koszyk
Szukaj
logo
Dear Edward

Dear Edward

A Novel

Dear Edward
kategoria: Fiction, Novels
autor: Ann Napolitano
wydawnictwo: Random House LCC US
ISBN / EAN: 9780593133125
język: angielski
data wydania: 14/01/2020
oprawa: miękka
wymiary: 15,8 x 23,3 x 2,7 cm
stron: 340
Dear Edward
71,80 zł oszczędzasz 3,59 zł (rabat 5%)
cena:68,21 zł
czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy: 5-10 dni
Kupuję
Dodaj do przechowalni

Opis produktu/serii

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame-as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash-in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists.

What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?

One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his parents, and 183 other passengers board a flight in Newark headed for Los Angeles. Among them are a Wall Street wunderkind, a young woman coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy, an injured vet returning from Afghanistan, a business tycoon, and a free-spirited woman running away from her controlling husband. Halfway across the country, the plane crashes. Edward is the sole survivor.

Edward's story captures the attention of the nation, but he struggles to find a place for himself in a world without his family. He continues to feel that a piece of him has been left in the sky, forever tied to the plane and all of his fellow passengers. But then he makes an unexpected discovery-one that will lead him to the answers of some of life's most profound questions: When you've lost everything, how do find yourself? How do you discover your purpose?

Dear Edward is at once a transcendent coming-of-age story, a multidimensional portrait of an unforgettable cast of characters, and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o Dear Edward. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom. Jeśli napiszesz recenzję na przynajmniej 700 znaków weźmie ona udział w konkursie - do wygrania nawet 100 zł lub darmowa przesyłka.

Ann Napolitano po angielsku, inne książki tego autora…