logo
Menu
0Koszyk
Szukaj
logo
Children of Blood and Bone

Children of Blood and Bone

The Orisha Legacy 01

Children of Blood and Bone
kategoria: Children's Books, Fiction
autor: Tomi Adeyemi
wydawnictwo: Macmillan USA
ISBN / EAN: 9781250194121
język: angielski
data wydania: 6/03/2018
oprawa: miękka
wymiary: 13,4 x 19,9 x 4,2 cm
stron: 544
Children of Blood and Bone
53,00 zł oszczędzasz 2,65 zł (rabat 5%)
cena:50,35 zł
czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy:
5-10 dni
Kupuję
loader
Dodano 1 szt. produktu do koszyka.
Dodaj do przechowalni

Opis produktu/serii

Instant New York Times Bestseller
TIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All Time
TIME Best YA Books of All Time
TIME 100: Most Influential People of 2020
New York Times Notable Children's Books of 2018
TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018
NPR's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads List
Buzzfeed's 24 Best YA Books of 2018
Bustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 2018
2018 Kirkus Prize Finalist
YALSA William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist
Paste Magazine's 30 Best YA Novels of 2018
Newsweek's 61 Best Books from 2018
Boston Globe's Best Children's Books of 2018
Publishers Weekly Best YA Books of 2018
School Library Journal Best Books of 2018
2019 YALSA Teen's Top Ten List

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi's West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." -Entertainment Weekly

"The epic I've been waiting for." -New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

"You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!" -New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

"The next big thing in literature and film." -Ebony

"One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year." -Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o Children of Blood and Bone. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom.

Newsletter księgarni Bookcity