After the Fireworks: Three Novellas

After the Fireworks: Three Novellas

After the Fireworks: Three Novellas
kategoria: Fiction, Novels
autor: Aldous Huxley Gary Giddins
wydawnictwo: PERENNIAL
ISBN / EAN: 9780063269613
język: angielski
data wydania: 6/09/2022
oprawa: miękka
wymiary: 11.2 x 17.6 x 3 cm
stron: 416
After the Fireworks: Three Novellas
cena:59,40 zł
przewidywany czas sprowadzenia z zagranicy:
około 2-4 tygodnie
Dodano 1 szt. produktu do koszyka.
Dodaj do przechowalni

Opis produktu/serii

"After the Fireworks is a major work and a turning point for Huxley, leading directly to Brave New World.? ?Gary GiddinsA striking collection of three lost classic pieces of short fiction by Aldous Huxley, author of Brave New World, now available as a Harper Perennial Olive Edition.In the title novella, set in Rome, a renowned novelist sets out on a walk down Via Condotti toward the Spanish Steps when he encounters a mysterious and beautiful young American admirer of his work. He discovers she shares a name, in addition to conspicuous personality traits, with a character from his most celebrated book. Both are irresistibly drawn into a dangerous affair set against the backdrop of the Italian capital. "Uncle Spencer" is the story of an aging World War I veteran's quest for his lost love he met in a prison during the war, and "Two or Three Graces" is the tale of a passionate and destructive writer's abusive relationship with an impressionable, bourgeois housewife. This extraordinary story collection reveals Huxley at the height of his literary powers.This book part of a special series from Harper Perennial called Olive Editions?exclusive small-format editions of some of our bestselling and celebrated titles, featuring beautiful and unique hand-drawn cover illustrations. All Olive Editions are available for a limited time only

Komentarze i opinie użytkowników

napisz recenzję

Napisz recenzję lub krótką opinię o After the Fireworks: Three Novellas. Twoja ocena i nawet kilka słów będzie pomocne innym klientom.